Ogbu Uzoma
2 min readSep 27, 2022

MY JOURNEY INTO TECH

My name is Uzoma Esther Ogbu and this is my journey into the tech industry .

I have a always been a tech enthusiast, I have had this passion for a long period of time . But before I got into tech , I was a teacher and then one day I sat down and spoke to myself “I knew that I was meant for more , it was time to chase my dream of becoming a software developer” , so my journey started , first off I got to know about a very renowned coding academy (CodeLab) through a friend, he even helped me get a form (did I mention it was a scholarship ?)

It was a scholarship program , thereby there is a high chance of you not getting in but I put that aside and decided to go head on even though in was afraid of the outcome. So we went through so many interviews and screenings …….long story short , I got in (I was among the lucky twenty -five ) and yeah I was so happy even though I felt like I didn’t deserve it and that fueled my determination and zeal to learn and acquire knowledge.

Before I started coding , I had absolutely ZERO knowledge in tech , I was clearly a novice but I knew that that was not what I wanted , I wanted to be the best or one of the best and that was it about that

Now, I am two months into the tech world learning software development at the best academy CodeLab and I can proudly say that I have improved and grown in so many areas of my life . my vision is clear , I know what I want and I am so determined to get it

NOTHING CAN STOP A MAN WITH A STRONG ZEAL AND DETERMINATION

BEST REGARDS

OGBU UZOMA ESTHER

Ogbu Uzoma

Software developer || technical writer || creative writer || tutor