Choosing Cryptocurrencies Using Python

Oğuz Kırbıyık
2 min readMay 30, 2022

--

In my previous article, I defined a cryptocurrency buying indicator. Link is below:

Today, I will explain the lifting of crytocurrencies on all binance exchanges with specified indicators.

First of all, I created SQL server using python. I defined sqlalchemy and I import my program.

Install Libraries

Then we have to install sqlalchemy libraries:

pip install SQLAlchemy

The Code

Now we start to code.

Firstly, let’s add the libraries.

Next, let’s define a function for SQL. In this function, all cryptocurrencies that we can trade with ‘USDT’ in the Binance Spot market will be transferred.

The signal class is sent to the for loop to scan all cryptocurrencies.

for symbol in symbols:
buy_signal = Signals(symbol = symbol, interval = interval, lookback = lookback, lags = lags)
print(buy_signal.decide())

The Result of The Program

After all cryptocurrencies are scanned, the code outputs as follows.

Here you can easily see when the cryptocurrencies will be received and its name.

You can visit my github page for the complete code.

--

--

Oğuz Kırbıyık

Python 🐍 + Data Science 🚀 I have been developing software in the field of bot software and finance. https://github.com/oguzkdev