Introducing the world to myself!

Ojas Dhawad
2 min readJul 28, 2023

--

What’s the last thing a socially introvert teenager would like to do? It’s socialize. But today I have taken a huge step. A kid who fears to talk to the person beside her is now writing.. just another essay? This time however, it’s not for some teacher to check or my friends to copy, it’s for a world to read. A person I never knew will be reading this. Does that idea present a wide range of audience or does that idea present a wide range of judgement? I really am clueless but I do have a history of good (and slightly bad) decisions. So let the eternal universe decide: whether to fail me or pass me with flying colours!

I am self-aware but have absolutely no clue of the world that I have been living in since the beginning of my existence. Through this website, I am looking forward to observe and introduce myself to the vibrancy of people in the world (also the reason why I changed the title from ‘Introducing myself to the world’ to ‘Introducing the world to myself’).

One thing about me is that I have not achieved much in life but am contented enough that I get a good sleep everyday so, I have nothing to talk in that sense. But, I do like sharing my experiences and mostly my thoughts. Guess I will start writing it here from now onwards!

P.S.- I like cats :)

--

--

Ojas Dhawad

A somebody, putting her thoughts into words, to explore a world zillion times bigger.