What is cindicator?

kuni
3 min readAug 22, 2017

--

After all, what kind of project is Cindicator?

I will try to touch about the place. Especially, I will write about points that I was interested in.

In the ecosystem that Cindicator aims for, the word Hybrid Intelligence (Hi) often appears.

I recognize this as a coined word combining human collective intelligence + mechanical intelligence.

Cindicator is planning to localize to other industries based on establishment of investment future prediction analysis and its know-how.

First of all, investors are most likely to invest their own assets by predicting the possibility that this currency will soar based on some sort of information when investing / speculating

You can say that this is funded based on your own sensation, predicting the future more than a certain level regardless of conscious or unconscious. The evaluation of the performance of the money we invested depends on the result of recovering or reducing more than the money we invested.

So, as for Cindicator’s thinking of group collective knowledge, it is assumed that investors, scientists and engineers who have different numbers, personality, age, sex and nationality of the world predicted against several common categories I will. Does the average expected value match that? Will it be disconnected? I do not know.

If the figures calculated based on future predictions are closer to the results, investment performance will enlarge. I recognize that is a tool to raise this performance and clarify the process by which investors will increase assets as investors.

Especially, it is my mind that people become enemies in investing.

Many investors and high performance people are good at controlling this emotion, and they are almost mechanically or profitable based on their own investment rules.

I think that the process of Cindicator is very meaningful as a pseudo measure for mechanically making that investment decision. I think that human beings are living beings who are good at thinking including expectations and wishes for the future as there are words such as fantasy, delusions, and illusions.

However, with regard to past events, only good results are left in memory, and I feel that the results to be remembered tends to be forgotten from memory without reviewing it.

AI will be effective in gathering and comparing the human predictive numerical analysis of each event, analyzing and accumulating the results, based on historical data / result statistical values and future predicted values.

Machine intelligence, AI will memorize the assumptions and results that occurred for each event. For example, with regard to factors of soaring and declining bit coins, we profile from human judgment that predicts the future and which case is similar to AI with past data, from chart shape or price.

By doing so, it is possible to do a process of comparing data as an average for future forecasts and statistical values for past results.

For example, in the case of charts, it is possible to predict signals with several technical elements and chart shapes, but it is very convenient for humans to properly determine the predictions and results of each event and collate with AI is.

For that, at least, we need to understand the direction, ideas, concepts that the syndicator should aim for. I feel that I have to improve my skills more. However, I was sympathizing with the idea that not only scientists and engineers already in the predictive market but also a lot of investors also participated, so that the accuracy of prediction analysis could be improved.

After thinking through stock investment and cryptographic currency investment, I have a desire to see the future of the financial market and the various industry changes taking in viewpoints other than myself, and I see what Cindicator aims for I felt it was similar to what I wanted, I contacted the project members and got to Japan slack operation.

Output is a difficult project, but I would like to continue deepening understanding while continuing discussions with people who are interested in the future.

I would like to continue to share what I felt.

Thank you.

--

--