My 2016 in photographs

Ryuichi Okumura
3 min readJan 14, 2017

--

It’s time to look back and share the places I did and done in 2016 year with the photos I took. This year I visited several places in Japan such as Ibaraki, Saitama, and Kyoto. I especially went to Kyoto twice in a year, and Ibaraki was the first time to me. I hope I can go to places I haven't done yet in 2017.

All photos are taken by Ryuichi Okumura, and under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

May. 4, 2016
“I made a wreath of hydrangea with my wife, and gave it to my mother on Mother’s Day. It really was best quality.”
May. 5, 2016
“Ushiku Daibutsu is like the world’s largest bronze statue. I saw it for the first time, I think you actually am surprised by the size. Inside you can go to the top with an elevator.”
May. 5, 2016
“Kasumigaura is a lake in Ibaraki prefecture. The area is the second largest in Japan after Lake Biwa. I also took a pleasure boat on this day.”
Aug. 8, 2016
“At a cafe often in Kyoto. It was about 38 degrees in the daytime and it was a hot summer day.”
Sep. 23, 2016
“Kinchakuda where I go every year.”
Sep. 23, 2016
“People were also less than usual after the rain on this day.”
Sep. 23, 2016
“The ground was muddy, but the moment when the sun hits a little isn't bad.”
Sep. 23, 2016
“2016.”
Nov. 3, 2016
“From the ferris wheel in Yomiuri Land.”
Nov. 3, 2016
“When the sun goes down, the illumination of the night begins.”
Nov. 20, 2016
“One of my favorites in a park in Tokyo, Showa Memorial Park in the autumn leaves season.”
Nov. 20, 2016
“The weather was nice and the air in the pond was also comfortable.”
Nov. 20, 2016
“Maple fully.”
Dec. 27, 2016
“My hometown has quite a few children and has become an old town. The rest of the year was restless.”
Dec. 27, 2016
“Fushimi Inari shrine seems to be the most popular tourist destination in Japan for people from different countries. Actually it was full of people from various countries.”
Dec. 27, 2016
“The row of torii goes on.”
Dec. 27, 2016
“As people climb up to the top of the mountain, people are going down. It seems that most people will give up to go to the top.”
Dec. 28, 2016
“There were also many tourists at Kiyomizudera.”
Dec. 28, 2016
“Nanzenji was very surprising as there were few people. I like the atmosphere because it is a nice place.”
Dec. 28, 2016
“Weak rain was falling but a slightly dark situation was good.”
Dec. 29, 2016
“Higashi Honganji Temple near Kyoto Station was over after some renovation work was over. It is very wide and has a good feeling of opening.”
Dec. 29, 2016
“There are also a lot of people around Kyoto station, but there are no people when walking a little unobtrusive place.”

--

--

Ryuichi Okumura

Software Engineer, walking Japan mountains and paths to know Japan.