Oluwafikunayomi Oladeyi
3 min readJan 23, 2024

The Mind is Crazy
The Mind is like a box, a closed box
Whatever you put in your mind is the way you act out
I got to the realisation of this yesterday, I have boxed myself in my mindset
Gain mastery over your mind, and half your job is done already.
Laziness, procrastination, slothfulness,
All of these 'obstructions' to your success or productivity stem from your mind.
Now it’s up to you to know what to do to get over them.
And you know the funny thing?
It’s that these mindset blocks are not often as visible as you would think

You won’t get the realisation of it until you engage in some honest and meaningful conversation
In fact, most of the time, they’re subtle,
And you don’t even realize they exist till you do some serious probing and analysis of your actions and thought process
A lot of people tell you to get rid of your mindset block, but it doesn’t end there.
You see, the human mind is like a box.
A box that’s filled with all sorts of things.
And here’s how it works
Once you take out something, you have to replace it with another.
Now, when you get rid of a mindset block, what do you do afterwards
If you don’t replace that wrong mindset, it comes back.
When the mindset is blocked, you begin to try different things: trying to stay alone, indirectly turning to a sadist, trying to cut people off. You just want to mind your business, and you don’t care

I am the Best ✨️🤗

The Mind is like Self Prison
Which is why you have to free your mindset
Getting rid of the mindset is not always as easy as being said
Engage in honest and thoughtful conversations, listen to podcasts, affirmations, go out
Don’t hold up too much. Try as much as possible to find someone to confide in it 🫶
Free your mindset
Never underestimate the valves of friendship
Build good relationships with people
I am grateful to my friends who made me realise this
Recommend podcasts I could listen to, Ted talks
I really want to have a conversation meaningful ones.
Go out more
Invite me to events, tag me under awesome posts, and recommend anything that won’t be useful for me.
I wish you the very best in everything you are doing
Godspeed
Remember, to live your life the way you want it because you only live once7
Cheers to making more exploits
We happen to life. Life doesn’t happen to us
I choose my growth, and I alter my reality to suit my divine purpose
I’m rooting for you

💫

Oluwafikunayomi Oladeyi

A social researcher and a demographer. Passionate about SDG 5(Gender Equality). I am a Star 🌟