Sympathy vs. Skills

Oliver Weimann
1 min readMay 5, 2017

--

I have decided to work closely only with people I truly like and trust! And moreover I build bridges and enable flexibility for all my team members… I get paid back with empathy, motivation and lasting team structure.

In weak moments it would be much easier to hire skilled and experienced folks. But risking team structure and not being able to develop members individually is just not an option. And then I found out that even with potential founders and entrepreneurs the working relationships are longer as expected. Accompany them even in their new businesses has often been the biggest success.

Love my team!

--

--

Oliver Weimann

Serial Entrepreneur & Early Stage Investor, Co-Founder #RS2017, Digital Thinker, Spreading thoughts of roughly 100 words