Ollie
1 min readApr 19, 2022

Burnt Out

I'm struggling.

Struggling to show up here daily, struggling to participate in the life that I’ve been given.

Unfortunately, I don't have the luxury of my own space anymore.

The space where I go to collect myself and recharge my battery to keep the movement.

If fear that I might crash and burn soon

You might be led to applaud my presence today, but I know I wouldn't be here if wasn't so afraid of failure.

Who knows if this fear would motivate me tomorrow.

I had a hectic day, spent three precious hours standing in the bank with only custard in my belly.

I'm exhausted, drained and dizzy but can't seem to fall asleep.

I have to return to the bank tomorrow and I'm wondering where my strength will come from.

I hate this feeling.

I'm worried and unmotivated.

The worst thing about being burned out is the door it opens to other things.

It drags you six feet under and gives way to anxiety and the many rubbish that ruins the progress you've made.

How do y'all deal with your burnt out sessions,

Please leave a tip in the comment.

Ollie

A fictional content writer. I dip my pen into Non-fiction sometimes.