This expression says it all.

HUMANITY

Humanity precedes all race,
Whether black, white or red.
Nature only choose to make colours out of our skins,
I am first human,
Before being black.

Humanity precedes all gender,
Whether male, female or bisexual.
The process of conception binds us all,
I am first human,
Before being a woman.

Humanity precedes all caste,
Whether rich, poor or middle class.
The society segregated us to divide our existence,
I am first human,
Before being poor.

Humanity precedes all religions,
Whether Christianity, Islam or Judaism.
The message of love is their common argot,
I'm first human,
Before being a Christian.

Humanity precedes dignity,
For all race, gender, caste and religion.
The nobility of a man lies in being treated with care, warmth and respect,
See me first as human,
Before demeaning my being.

Oluwaseun Agbaje

Let's talk about poetry, social and psychological matters. Connect with me : oluwaseunagbaje72@gmail.com