KNOW YOUR PLACE...

Oluwasola Elisha Olalekan
2 min readJan 29, 2024

--

One of the many nicknames my character and behavior got me back then in Senior Secondary School was “Puma.” You can imagine my level of belligerence and not minding my business, which must have earned me such a prestigious nickname.

I am a get-it-done person, and as such, the energetic me is always eager to proffer solutions to problems, both the ones that concern me and ones that I shouldn’t even have anything to do with, and yes, I ran into a lot of trouble, but life is teaching me better now.

No matter how well you mean for people, no matter how good your intentions are, don’t overhype your place in the lives of people that you are surrounded by, with your partner, and even in your organization. Know your place so you don’t get into trouble.

I have come to understand better that it is not every time people tell you about a problem that they are facing that they want you to offer a solution. Except they state it clearly, don’t assume and jump into wanting to give solutions; they may just need a listening ear to just listen to their ranting.

Understanding the position you hold in people’s lives and acting accordingly will earn you more respect than your title and money will earn you.

It is not every time that your opinion is needed. It is not every time that they want to be corrected by you. It is not every time that they need you around. Yes! This is because it is one thing to know your place; it is another thing to know when to appear and be heard of and when to be completely absent and unheard of. Your ability to master this art and act will be of great help to your mental health in the long run. Use me do example.

As you go this week and beyond, no gree for any form of limitation. Keep making progress one step at a time, trusting the process while remaining limitless with a mind made up to be borderless.

Have a blissful and productive week ahead, and remember that ABSOL loves and cares a lot about you. Always remember that when you are feeling down and alone. Stay resilient and limitless.

#HouseOfAbsol

#MotivationMonday

#nogreeforanybody

#ABSOL

--

--

Oluwasola Elisha Olalekan

A versatile enthusiastic and realistic writer that loves adventure.