Readers_And_I✨💌
3 min readJan 8, 2024

--

I am grateful for the gift of you

Nonbiological family
Wait, did it sound strange? I don’t know if there is a word like that but I came up with the phrase 'Nonbiological family' because that phrase fits in perfectly to describe them.
My definition of a Non-biological family is a set of people who seem and act like or more than a family but you are related by love, binds, and not by blood or birth. At times you wonder what you have done to deserve such beautiful people, they are more than friends, the way they care and look after you is incomparable.
Nonbiological family can be referred to as an unbreakable bond with specific individuals who are not related by blood, but offer the same love, support, and loyalty that you would expect from family.
They are family outside the biological family, they are safe people, the sight of them and words from them could just make you feel much better, they encourage you, they push you to be better, they make you smile beautifully and there is always a soft spot created for them and unconsciously they have the strength to make you happy and upset.

They unintentionally have little control over a few things, especially our decision-making, there are times when we share our opinion on a particular thing and have self-determination about it, and you discuss it with them and they share their perception, They leave you with the thought of reconsidering things with 45% wanting to do what they want, There is this level of Respect they have earned.
Their existence is to walk us to be better, they should push you closer to your maker and that is non-negotiable.
They are God’s sent, and I am grateful for the gift of them, They are gifts I didn’t ask for but I needed.
Like I always say it depends on the individual to be a sincere person or not when people do bad I believe they have a choice and when they do good it is also a choice... So when you meet good people, appreciate them.
My nonbiological family is not much in number but larger than my biological family and I am grateful for every one of them.
Some are temporary and some are here to stay, to hold our hands and journey with us. One of my favorite artists mentioned in his song...
The world’s not perfect, but it’s not that bad
If we got each other, and that’s all we have
You won’t be alone, and I’ll hold your hand
You should know I’ll be there for you
When the world’s not perfect
When the world’s not kind
If we have each other, then we’ll both be fine
I will cheer you on and I’ll hold your hand
You should know I’ll be there for you.

Readers and I, I am grateful for the gift of you💌✨🖤

one of non-biological family attributes includes a cheerful heart

Hey Nonbiological family, I am grateful to God for the gift of all of you, I can’t start mentioning but Thank you...

If you agree that the term ‘Non-biological family’ best describes them, be sure to appreciate your Non-biological family.

--

--

Readers_And_I✨💌

Counselor in training. Educationist. A platform where I share my and readers' opinions on things. Stay connected to Reader and I!