Review of Molped Sanitary Pad.

Oluyinka Ladunni
3 min readJul 9, 2021

--

Every woman loves comfort. We’d do anything to have a taste of comfort including being very particular about what brand of sanitary pad we’d stick to. I started using Always Ultra pad from the moment I started menstruating because it was the only pad that offered what I thought I wanted and there were not many options available in the market at that time.

After 13 solid years of being a devoted customer of the Always Ultra brand, I decided to switch to another sanitary pad brand because I noticed the quality of Always Ultra sanitary pad reduced with time and this caused itching during my period which led to me having rashes “downtown”, not a pleasant feeling at all.

I remember throwing the question out there concerning what sanitary pads ladies use nowadays and I got quite a lot of recommendations. Some of the ladies could relate to the itch caused by Always Ultra pads and went ahead to recommend various sanitary pads like Lady Care, Virony, Molped including the ones I had never heard of before e.g. Dry Love.

I was going to try Virony because I heard it comes with panty liners in its pack, the sanitary pads in a pack are many and the pads come in different sizes too but I just decided to go with Molped because it was the most recommended sanitary pad.

It took sometime before I finally made the switch to Molped and I must say I haven’t regretted that decision. I got the Molped Maxi-Thick (extra-long) for ₦350 and it comes with 7 long, very soft and odourless sanitary pads. I have used three different sizes of Molped and I have no complaints although the first size I got gave me a little bit of a problem because it was too small which led to me getting stained easily.

Apparently, it is for people with very light flow. I later went ahead to get the “long” and “extra-long” sizes and the latter is my favourite because it totally extends to the back and it just makes me feel kind of secure.

Pros

▪︎100% leak protection

▪︎Super Comfortable – It’s easy to forget you are wearing a pad.

▪︎Skin-friendly – Really soft

▪︎No Irritation because of its softness

▪︎Affordable – You don’t have to break the bank when you are on your period.

Cons

▪︎Too many varieties that if one doesn’t really look at the pack, you might get confused and buy the one not suitable for you.

▪︎The cotton-soft pad doesn’t absorb the blood like Always Ultra sanitary pad does. It tilts more towards Lady Care pad.

Recommendation

Like every other sanitary pad, Molped offers various kinds of pads for periods depending on every woman’s flow (Light, Normal, Heavy,) and it also comes in variants such as

◇ Molped Ultra

◇ Molped Maxi Thick (my favourite)

◇ Molped Ultra Soft

◇ Molped Soft Care

If you are searching for a sanitary pad that is pocket friendly, satisfyingly soft and skin friendly then you should most definitely consider buying Molped Sanitary Pad.

--

--