Total: 8,433 Days On Earth

oliverhuynh
2 min readAug 12, 2022

--

I have to study more on my design profession

  • Good morning ☀️! Today is finally Saturday, an off-day, a weekend, however we’re still graving for morning café. We woke up at 4:10 AM. The weather is freeze today, and we didn’t wear any layers of jacket. I will need to go to do some paper work today and got to leave the café by 8 AM. I prepared breakfast, a simple meal with plain rice and fish sauce fried boneless chicken thigh. I’m going to eat by 7:30 AM to booth up my morning energy since I will need to consume it exhaustedly later. God knows how long does it take to do paper-work at government office.
  • At work, after a long period of time, I wasn’t assigned any tasks, most of the time I helped the team to do some simple graphic works and spent most of my time focus on learning 3D. To me, learning 3D is vital, and it’s the development key for my profession. However, I’m supposed to support the team with 2D motion graphic. What trigger me the most, is my lack of 2D motion skill since I didn’t do much when I worked in Garmin due to its nature of work. I don’t really blame it. Even if I spent more time to produce one simple artwork, I will need to hold-onto the belief that I’ll be okay by then. There should be more failure for one success, more than no failure, and it also means no success too.
13 Aug
  • I feel like I need to change my study schedule. I think I have spent a lot of time studying Chinese and neglected my design profession. If I want to catch up with pupils, I need to speed up myself in the pace that I devote all my time for. I will spend the whole Sat and Sun for studying 3D and regain my 2D motion skill. I want to master in 3D so bad that it urges me to wake up and do everything that needs to accomplish it. The urge to want to be better, improver version have never stopped being a foundation for my daily motivation.

--

--

oliverhuynh

"Begin at once to live, and count each separate day as a separate life." - Seneca