Omoruborepromise
2 min readJul 21, 2021

30 Days Writing Challenge

Day 7:Favorite movie
Wow! I do not have a particular movie that’s my favourite, but my genre of movie are action films and few romance🤭. Action movies are entertaining and sort of relief stress for me. The romance movies I love is not the kinda Nollywood or Bollywood that makes you wanna go back to an abusive ex.

Some romance movies, portray scenes and unrealistic conversation thereby making you blame yourself for leaving a particular relationship that is not healthy to be in. Scene like, you have to keep fighting for your man even when you knew he has several babes. They console you with '…. You must take it by force yada yada..’

Funny enough, they ended it with, a delusional act where the guy later married the lady as compensation for his stupidity. So marriage is all that matters and not respect?🤣🤣🤣. Isn’t this ridiculous?

I prefer romance movies with matured content and conversions, the ones that can broaden your horizon in writing and other great aspect. The ones that can help build you to be an emergency therapist and psychologist to someone.

Better to be scared in action movies than for a rope to be hung around your neck and be drown into fictious deception of a romance movie😁😁🤭.

The recent action movie that I fell in love with all passion is “NOBODY".

Thanks!