Omoruborepromise
1 min readJul 15, 2021

--

Day 1 of 30 days writing challenge.

Day 1: My personality.

I’m Omorubore Promise Abidemi, a visual artist, fashion designer and teacher.

The first thing I’d like to cite is my favourite quote, 'whatsoever thy hand findeth to do, do it with your might’. This has been my guiding principle wherever I find myself no matter the sector and this makes me stand out every time. My presence must be felt couple with my absence. Building a platform that people can refer to, and use as a guide for other staffs that will yield positive result for development of a project even when I’m no more in an organization/environment.

Promise is not really a sociable person but she can adapt when people are ready to make her fly along with them (of course positive aspect). Teaching is something she derives pleasure in, always willing to impact knowledge onto people both children and adult. Abidemi is outspoken, loves music (it’s a therapy for me) and she’s an art enthusiast.

--

--