Magento 2 SMTP Settings Extension

David Treves
1 min readAug 23, 2017

--

TL; DR; simple extension for Magento 2 that allows you to change Magento 2 SMTP settings. Link at the bottom.

Every time I set up a new Magento 2 website on an AWS EC2 instance, there comes the moment that I need to configure the SMTP settings. It’s never an easy task to configure Magento to use AWS SES SMTP interface. Not sure why, but the Magento team insists on making this a hard exercise. And every time I do this I tell myself I should make an extension out of this. But somehow it never happens. So tonight I skipped a couple of hours of sleep and voila!

I created a simple extension, published it on GitHub and added clear instructions on how to use it.

Warning: I did the bare minimum to make this work. There’s no fancy backend management for the settings and no validation or error reporting. I will leave all those to the keen developer who will submit a PR with those features! ;)

--

--