I Feel Worthless at Job

OneCube Coaching
1 min readJan 20, 2022

--

Last week, a friend of mine came at my place and asked me this question.

I feel worthless in my work like I feel like I’m doing my job done but I guess it’s not enough. What should I do to make my boss think that I’m working hard?

Here is what I told him to do.

You are doing a job, you are completing it. Why are you feeling worthless? Your job helps your company to grow. If you are worthless, why would they hire you at first place. You are a human resource asset for a company.

If your boss isn’t saying anything it doesn’t mean you need to work hard or something. Some boss aren’t expressive, they don’t give feedback.

You are worthy asset for the company. Do you need a proof? Well, you still have this job is a proof. If you aren’t contributing to job or aren’t productive, they won’t be paying you.

I shared this answer here to help anyone who is feeling the same. Did you ever feel like a failure or worthless at job? Share with me.

Also: If you are feeling depressed, Here are 14 ways to find motivation.

--

--

OneCube Coaching

OneCubeCoaching.com is a platform to help you find a perfect coach, schedule appointments, create and retrieve your action item, and track your success.