One Minute Book Review — The Rules of People by Richard Templar

Aun Abdi
2 min readDec 20, 2017

Hello and welcome to One Minute Book Review, the show that brings books to life, I am your host Aun Abdi.

Today I will be reviewing The Rules of People by Richard Templar. This book is a personal code for getting the best out of everyone. The book includes one hundred rules for becoming the best version of yourself around different people in multiple situations. The rules are categorised into four parts: understanding people, helping people, getting them on your side and difficult people. By doing this the author clearly breaks down the areas of interest for the reader. The book like many in the genre are more of a reference tool than a book to read in one sitting. I recommend this book if you need to improve how to deal with certain kinds of people in different situations, both at work or in day-to-day life. This book was enlightening and provided me with a lot of value. However, I feel that if it were written more like a research book rather than broken down it would have been easier to digest. That being said, I still rate this book four stars.

This has been One Minute Book Review, thanks for reading.

--

--

Aun Abdi

My name is Aun. I talk about books and projects I am passionate about.