How I Created T-Shirt That Sold (hopefully)

one ted
2 min readDec 17, 2017

--

Just Go Crush it Design

I’ve been listening and watching and reading a lot of Gary Vaynerchuk and got inspired as fuck . So I decided to put my meager design skills to the test and created this hoodie as my first foray into selling online.

It is a very scary thing to do i must admit, this is my journey.

i wake up in the morning and realised, fuck I’m never gonna become anything if i keep going like this, just consuming like a fat couch surfer. funny coz am too broke to even own a couch yet.

i go online and search t-shirts,watch a couple of youtube videos some guy tells me to use teechip instead of teespring which i had thought of before, FYI : I’ve been procratinating doing this for almost six months now, This is not a new idea. i pick my brain for thoughts and come up with crush it.

Gary i think you say this so much in your content that it just popped out of my head.i later come to realise it’s the name of a book you’ve written. i think i need to add something since there’s really nothing to take away from that statement, too short and whatnot, plus just the amaount of t-shirts with that slogan on google images alone can make you cringe

Enter mulling it over (insert procrastinate) for a couple of days watching youtube videos and worrying about my not essential self created problems, I had just lost more than my fair share of cash to conmen chasing quick cash, a story for another day.

The idea finally hits me and this is born

just go crush it hoodie

I loved the design maybe Adam Grants ted talk isn’t total bullshit. You might have noticed this is not a t-shirt, This is because I realize it’s cold now so no t-shirt just hoodies , hmmm i should make a hoodie for that.

Now to market it, I’m going to make it a 48hr sale, going for that fomo, hopeful it’ll work

Time is running out, Buy Buy Buy

PS: Underlined words are links that take you somewhere magical (imagine that spongebob meme with a rainbow that i do not know how to add here or find)

--

--