🚆 🚌 GO BACK THE SAME WAY YOU CAME 🚌 🚆

For the past week, I’VE DONE A STUPID THING. STOP doing stupid stuff!!! Go the OTHER way. Since I started school, I have been scarrrrred of taking the bus/train route back home from New Jersey to New York, so I’ve been taking ubers. I do take the bus/train in the morning, but after 7 and a half hours in school daily, I just couldn’t see how I would get on buses and trains with my tired body. So......I’ve been spending money I shouldn’t be spending, taking ubers all the way back to New York. Stupid!!! Today,

COMMON SENSE said, " YOU ARE GOING HOME THROUGH THE NORMAL ROUTE."

Photo by Hello I'm Nik on Unsplash

MY ALTER EGO said, " YOU WENT TO WORK LAST NIGHT AND WORKED 11PM TO 7AM(8 Hours), THEN YOU TOOK THE TRAIN/BUS AND TRAVELLED TO SCHOOL FOR 2 AND A HALF HOURS. BY THE TIME YOU ENTERED THE CLASS, IT WAS AS IF YOU HAD RAN A MARATHON. THEN YOU’VE BEEN IN CLASS THIS WHOLE DAY TRYIBG TO ABSORB ALL THIS INFORMATION FROM DNA ANALYSIS TO AIRBORNE DISEASES. IF YOU TAKE THE BUS/TRAIN ROUTE, ONLY GOD KNOWS WHEN YOU WILL GET HOME, AND YOU STILL HAVE TO GO TO WORK TONIGHT TO CONTINUE THIS MERRY GO ROUND TOMORROW. PLEASE TAKE AN UBER AND REST. YOU DESERVE IT."

Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

It made perfect sense!!!!

Photo by Tingey Injury Law Firm on Unsplash

THE HOLY SPIRIT: "Use today to figure out the route home. Call off work so you wouldn't be under pressure. You asked for money Omenesa. Now you must be wise with your money. You cannot spend it unnecessarily. You are not handicapped."

Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

ALTER EGO: "OMG!!!!"

OMENESA: SIGH!!! "OKAY LORD. LET'S GO" 🏃‍♀️

Photo by Alex Shute on Unsplash

Immediately a rush of determination and energy came upon me. The bus came and I travelled to the first stop. Then the map showed me literally over 5 options to get home from that spot and ALL OF THEM showed me at least 4 different buses before I take the main train home. What?????? 😢 😭

Photo by Jamie Haughton on Unsplash

OMENESA: "OMG! THIS IS STRESSFUL".

GOD: Sweetheart. Use the EXACT route you used in the morning. Refresh your maps. Don't do anything new. You've got this.

......I refreshed the maps and the route I used in the morning popped up, that's because I was standing close to the spot I was in the morning. It didn't give me that option when I was at the school address. So I walked to the opposite side of the street but a little further, and waited on the bus. It was the EXACT bus and route I used this morning. I smiled and entered gallantly.

Photo by Emmanuel Akinte on Unsplash

This bus then took me to the train that will take me STRAIGHT home. Right when I got comfortable, somebody farted in the bus, and I just waited patiently to fly out at my stop 😆 but then again when I get home I know my old man will be at waiting for me with his concussion that he has cooked and I’ll probably fart too. So I can’t judge anybody 😆 Okay, Iet’s wrap this up.

Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

I OBEYED, and my obedience SAVED ME MONEY. When you obey God, He will give you the grace to see it through. You may be tired and depleted, but there is always ANOTHER WAY. Sometimes we fear what doesn’t even exist. All I had to do was go back the SAME WAY I CAME. If you’ve lost your way in anything or even your faith in God, go back to your sunday school days, back to when your mom summoned you, back to the truth you know. You have a reference poin. You are not lost. The closer you get to your destination, the more options you’ll have to distract you, but STAY ON COURSE. Focus!!! Talk to God through it all.

Photo by Sangga Rima Roman Selia on Unsplash

I'm almost home 🕺 My dad will open the door, I'll eat, shower, play board games with him, do my homework, sleep, and continue it all tomorrow, without the uber, but M98. I've learned something today

Bus I took today

#OMENESA

OMENESA ORUMA AKOMOLAFE(Aka: Lady O)

Amb UN, Singer, Model, Actress, Speaker, Author, TV & Radio Host, 2021 Mrs Nigeria-America WOA, Founder of P2 Int (An Emotional Support NGO for Women & Men 🎤 ⚓