******HE ANSWERED THE QUESTION I NEVER ASKED******

February 17th, New York, 1:21am

In 2015, I moved back to America after a 5-year appointment in Nigeria. I was returning to rock bottom. I just didn’t know it. My friend "Franca" housed me for 3 months and did not ask for a dime. She saved my life. May God bless her and keep he. She will NEVER be stranded. Amen!!!

I sought for a job as a Sales Associate, which was very humbling for me because I was once top Salesman in Clothing Retail, before I moved to Nigeria. I couldn’t believe what I was hearing. They were offering me $11 an hour. I think it was lower than that. Here I was in my Mid- 30’s, now earning pennies? I was humiliated.

One day, in agony, wondering how unfair it was for me to be so low to the ground, I was tagging clothes at the store. That’s when I started humming these lyrics," I decided to talk to the Lord, one more time. So I talked to the Lord, one more time. You see I got down on my knees, one more time, and He answered the questions I never asked". That’s how I composed the song; "One More Time". You can listen to it on YouTube and all digital outlets. It’s on my 4th album," ONE MORE TIME”, or by clicking on this link https://music.youtube.com/watch?v=C4WhlJbSgIQ&feature=share

This means God is so intune with our innermost desires, He answers even before we ask. He did this a few days ago. I received my paycheck last week friday, and I immediately sent my tithe to my church.

As I sent the tithe, I did my usual custom, which was to speak a seed on my tithe. This means to speak what I want the tithe to do for me. It’s like planting a seed to expect a harvest. I basically sent my tithe on an errand. I specifically prayed, "Lord, as I pay my tithe, please pay my rent."

The strange thing about this prayer is that my rent wasn’t due, and I had enough to pay for it, if it was due. But I prayed that prayer and I went on about my day. A few minutes later, I got a text from the Pageant Organization I belong to. My Director said, "I have been trying to send a couple of hundreds to you via PayPal". What? This was really from nowhere. I gave her the accurate link to send money to me, and I didn’t think more about it. A few hours later, I remembered I was $200 short on my rent 2 weeks ago. OMG! It was actually due on THAT day, that friday, and I had forgotten. But God didn’t.

God will answer your questions even before you ask them. He will provide what you didn’t ask for. He loves you like that. HE CARES. HE SEES. HE KNOWS

Selah,

#OMENESA

Pictures from https://unsplash.com/

OMENESA ORUMA AKOMOLAFE(Aka: Lady O)

Amb UN, Singer, Model, Actress, Speaker, Author, TV & Radio Host, 2021 Mrs Nigeria-America WOA, Founder of P2 Int (An Emotional Support NGO for Women & Men 🎤 ⚓