Open Flutter Project: User Profile in E-commerce App

Andrey Poteryahin
2 min readFeb 26, 2020

--

The general trend in marketing in the last years is hyper customization. My profile section is the app part where you as a business owner communicate with your customers (not just users). My profile section contains besides basic profile view and edit contains “My orders”, “My Favorites”, “My Shipping Addresses”, “My Payment methods” and Profile Settings sections.

This section allows you to understand what your customers pay for and what they are interested in.

My Orders

This section contains detailed information about orders that your clients had paid for with details on each item. The client will be spending time here to track the delivery progress in most of the cases. The possible extension of this functionality is integration of delivery methods and automatic tracking of the delivery with push notifications.

My Shipping Addresses

Shipping addresses are added usually during checkout process. However to make our app more flexible we need to provide this part in My Profile to allow user edit or add addresses.

As an additional features that could be added are automatic verification of postal codes (may be only in the backend), state/provinces autocomplete by country.

My payment methods

This section is very close to the one in the checkout.

My favorites

You can consider this part as a wish list of the client. You can see that the general view is very close to the product list. Data from this section can be used for individual promotions and push notifications to get user back into the app.

The cart in the right bottom corner shows if the product was already ordered or not.

Questions for discussions are:

  1. What data and how often should be synchronized with the server?
  2. What additional functionality should be added on the server and in the app to keep clients within the app?

--

--