50 John Green Quotes that makes excellent Instagram Captions

opo
5 min readApr 28, 2020

--

John Green always has a way with word.

His catchy lines and one liners are not only interesting thing about his book, but they makes his book much more interesting and young.

If you want Instagram captions for your pics, John Green quotes could work wonder for you.

Top 10 Looking for Alaska Quotes for Instagram Caption

1.

The only way out of the labyrinth of suffering is to forgive.

2.

Thomas Edison’s last words were “It’s very beautiful over there”. I don’t know where there is, but I believe it’s somewhere, and I hope it’s beautiful.

3.

So I walked back to my room and collapsed on the bottom bunk, thinking that if people were rain, I was drizzle and she was a hurricane.

4.

When I look at my room, I see a girl who loves books.

5.

I may die young, but at least I’ll die smart.

6.

It always shocked me when I realized that I wasn’t the only person in the world who thought and felt such strange and awful things.

7.

At some point, you just pull off the Band-Aid, and it hurts, but then it’s over and you’re relieved.

8.

And then something invisible snapped insider her, and that which had come together commenced to fall apart.

9.

Sometimes you lose a battle. But mischief always wins the war.

10.

We need never be hopeless because we can never be irreperably broken.

Top 10 Paper Towns Quotes for Instagram Caption

1.

What a treacherous thing to believe that a person is more than a person.

2.

That’s always seemed so ridiculous to me, that people want to be around someone because they’re pretty. It’s like picking your breakfeast cereals based on color instead of taste.

3.

It is so hard to leave — until you leave. And then it is the easiest goddamned thing in the world.

4.

I’m not saying that everything is survivable. Just that everything except the last thing is.

5.

The town was paper, but the memories were not.

6.

If you don’t imagine, nothing ever happens at all.

7.

Talking to a drunk person was like talking to an extremely happy, severely brain-damaged three-year-old.

8.

It is easy to forget how full the world is of people, full to bursting, and each of them imaginable and consistently misimagined.

9.

Maybe all the strings inside him broke.

10.

As long as we don’t die, this is gonna be one hell of a story.

Top 10 An Abundance of Katherines Quotes for Instagram Caption

1.

Books are the ultimate Dumpees: put them down and they’ll wait for you forever; pay attention to them and they always love you back.

2.

What is the point of being alive if you don’t at least try to do something remarkable?

3.

You don’t remember what happened. What you remember becomes what happened.

4.

I figured something out. The future is unpredictable.

5.

Here’s to all the places we went. And all the places we’ll go. And here’s to me, whispering again and again and again and again: iloveyou.

6.

That’s who you really like. The people you can think out loud in front of.

7.

There’s some people in this world who you can just love and love and love no matter what.

8.

If people could see me the way I see myself — if they could live in my memories — would anyone love me?

9.

What matters to you defines your mattering.

10.

How do you just stop being terrified of getting left behind and ending up by yourself forever and not meaning anything to the world?

Top 10 The Fault in Our Stars Quotes for Instagram Caption

1.

As he read, I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, and then all at once.

2.

My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.

3.

Sometimes, you read a book and it fills you with this weird evangelical zeal, and you become convinced that the shattered world will never be put back together unless and until all living humans read the book.

4.

Some infinities are bigger than other infinities.

5.

What a slut time is. She screws everybody.

6.

Books so special and rare and yours that advertising your affection feels like a betrayal.

7.

It’s a metaphor, see: You put the killing thing right between your teeth, but you don’t give it the power to do its killing.

8.

You are so busy being YOU that you have no idea how utterly unprecedented you are.

9.

You realize that trying to keep your distance from me will not lessen my affection for you. All efforts to save me from you will fail.

10.

I’m on a roller coaster that only goes up, my friend.

Top 10 Turtles All the Way Down Quotes for Instagram Caption

1.

Your now is not your forever.

2.

Anybody can look at you. It’s quite rare to find someone who sees the same world you see.

3.

You’re both the fire and the water that extinguishes it. You’re the narrator, the protagonist, and the sidekick. You’re the storyteller and the story told. You are somebody’s something, but you are also your you.

4.

True terror isn’t being scared; it’s not having a choice on the matter.

5.

The thing about a spiral is, if you follow it inward, it never actually ends. It just keeps tightening, infinitely.

6.

I was beginning to learn that your life is a story told about you, not one that you tell.

7.

What I love about science is that as you learn, you don’t really get answers. You just get better questions.

8.

You are as real as anyone, and your doubts make you more real, not less.

9.

I was so good at being a kid, and so terrible at being whatever I was now.

10.

There is hope, even when your brain tells you there isn’t.

John Green Quotes for Instagram Captions

That’s it.

You have all the amazing quotes by John Green to create a awesome Instagram Caption.

--

--