SuperMoon

We saw the moon from different vantage points.

Dr. Furaha Asani
Bullshit.IST
1 min readNov 16, 2016

--

Photo courtesy of Jamie Rutherford.

It may feel like we’re worlds apart

but truly, if it is night time and we both look at the big ball of ‘light’

we are somehow connected.

It is too late to pick up the phone and call you…

Some people are scared they won’t live to see the next one

But you and I are proof that that doesn’t really matter

We both saw the super moon.

Didn’t we?

Daddy.

I saw it from here

and you saw it from Heaven.

Disclaimer: I didn’t actually see the super moon because I forgot to look up. I kid you not. Nevertheless, it inspired me.

--

--

Dr. Furaha Asani
Bullshit.IST

Migrant. Postdoctoral researcher. Teacher. Mental Health Advocate. Writer. Professional in the streets, loud on the sheets of paper.