Networking with Natwest Part 1

Sehinde Raji
2 min readJun 15, 2018

--

A month after attending the first meeting, which I wrote to you about in detail, the following is the second meeting I attended with regards to a similar structure, a format that essentially remained the same, with one important variable in place; the people.

Wellness And Wellbeing

I managed to get myself to the meeting just before 10:00 and to my surprise, there was a much larger turn out of people this time. It was nice to say the least as I wasn’t expecting the turnout. As you may not know, my web development services business partner and I have a third essential cog in the wheel now, a lovely lady who aims at cleansing the lives of people through wellness practices and is already a much established name within the industry. I only mention her as we have collaborated on a certain web development services project that we are much looking forward to and in good time, shall be entailed about to all you good people out there, and to my further surprise, was present at this meet up.

Eclectic Mix

It was nice to see her there to say the least. We had a much more eclectic mix of people this time around, more entrepreneurs in the web development services world, a couple of mentors, an organic food speciality chef and a magician.

The meeting began with Stewart Smith, the representative of Natwest, sharing a couple of successful mergers at similar meetings as examples of why this is so important for young and growing businesses and then provided centre stage to a woman who had actually begun a business collaboration within the client services industry at one of these meet-ups.

Stay tuned for part 2 at www.ormrepo.co.uk/blogs, where we shall entail further the importance of networking and my personal merger opportunity that arose at this very event. The link also provides information about the web development services we offer.

--

--

Sehinde Raji

The Diverse Coder, Entrepreneur, Mentor & Teacher who is passionate about diversity