Spaghetti Aglio e Olio Recipe

Pasquale Sciarappa
2 min readMay 9, 2018

Hello everybody! Today I would like to share with you my spaghetti aglio e olio recipe, which simply translates to spaghetti garlic and oil. If you’re in a rush and can’t make it to the grocery store, you more than likely already have all the ingredients needed to make this simple recipe! Watch along as I prepare this recipe in the video below or keep reading for the written recipe.

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound spaghetti
  • 1/4 cup Olive Oil
  • 8 cloves of garlic
  • Fresh basil
  • Hot chili peppers (optional)
  • Pecorino Romano or Parmigiana Cheese (optional)
  • Sea salt

Begin by bringing a big pot of water to a boil. While the water is boiling, cut the…

--

--

Pasquale Sciarappa

Here on OrsaraRecipes I will share all of my delicious Italian recipes with you!