My.heart.speaks
2 min readMay 21, 2024

This season of my life,i think God is teaching me how to let go of people and accept that some people only last for specific reasons and seasons. I hope it is not my bad character that is pursuing them sha.

Have you noticed that when you pray that “If they are not the one,take them away from me” prayer,God answers it sooo fastt!!

I guess God is answering my prayers. Sometimes,it’s better to let go instead of holding on. And remember,when God removes one person,he gives you ten people in return.

Enough about my lack of true friendships. I have midsemesters in six days,and I’m pretty sure I don’t know some of my course outlines. It’s not like they have not been provided,and lectures have not been going on,I’ve just not been studying. *Laughs in God’s own University*

I have been looking for ways to earn money as I’m schooling, because for someone who is unemployed,I spend a lot of money on data(money wey I suppose use chop),hence,the need to get an online job.

There are a lot of things I need to put in place. For example;I need to stop doom scrolling! It’s not helping me,it’s not helping anybody — maybe it’s helping instagram,but that’s not the point.

If I can stop doom scrolling,then I can save data,my time,and my lifeee! I should probably invest that time and energy into sourcing for jobs,and writing often.

This season of my life,I intend to be intentional with God(did you see what I did there??!!). For reals this time,I want to walk with God every step on the way. I am also working on spending quality time and bonding with my family members;speaking of bonding,I need to call my parents(before my mother will call my name in ibibio).

Cheers to academic comeback,spiritual comeback,and spending quality time with my family.

GAME ON!

- This piece/rant/life update came out better in my head :/

P.S: Do you know that you can clap for this piece up to 50 times? Go ahead and try it.

My.heart.speaks

I write,and I hope that the people I know in real life never find my medium account. Feel free to reach out to me♡ Mail: my.heart.speaks.too@gmail.com