AWS DeepLens Part: 2

iOSTom
Analytics Vidhya
Published in
3 min readJan 26, 2020

In the last article I showed how to register your DeepLens device. In this article I am going to show you how to load a project onto DeepLens.

So far setup has been a bit annoying I could not figure out how to setup permissions so I could view video through my browser. If you are having issues maybe this article will help you out.

First off navigate to projects

Projects

And click on, “Create new Project”

New Project

Next select a project template, I chose object-detection

Project

Click next, this took a few min to build, when it is completed you should see this.

Next, you need to setup a certificate, first step is select your browser.

And follow these steps to download the certificate

Once the certificate is uploaded you will be able to click on “view video stream”, if you click on “view video stream” before reading this like I did, just follow the above steps and you’ll be good.

For some reason I could not get the video stream to come up and noticed the DeepLens certificate was no longer trusted.

I had to right click on the certificate and click always trust, if someone could elaborate on why, please leave a comment below.

Once I clicked, “View Video Stream”

I could start detecting objects, yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This was pretty cool in the next article I am going to go over sagemaker and creating a notebook. Thanks for reading, if you missed the last article checkout it out below and give this article a couple of claps if you liked it.

--

--

iOSTom
Analytics Vidhya

iOS Developer, Go, Java, C#, Blockchain enthusiast, Data junkie