5 Self-Care Things You Should Try When You’re Stressed

These are tough times. Let’s talk about nice things for once.

Ossiana Tepfenhart
4 min readMay 7, 2022

--

Photo by HUUM on Unsplash

Hey everyone, this might take a lot of people by surprise (not!) but last article took the wind out of me while writing. It made me revisit a lot of things I don’t like to think about. So today, I’m going to write something short, simple, and upbeat.

I think we’re all on that page at this point. We all feel worn down, burnt out, crispy, and kind of a mess right now. It’s a scary time and in reality, there’s not a person out there who doesn’t need some self-care.

Let’s talk about five things that you can do to make sure you relax and center yourself for a bit. I think everyone needs to get grounded.

First off, don’t bottle things up if you don’t want to.

Photo by Mayank Dhanawade on Unsplash

Some people, contrary to popular belief, can bottle things up and just let them go. It’s weird and it’s a talent, but it’s a real thing. If you are one of these people, ignore my ranting, rattled writing here and skip to the next item.

--

--

Ossiana Tepfenhart

I’m a weirdo who loves to write. Deal with it. Available for hire. Instagram @ossiana.makes.content