6 Things That Are Way Less Attractive Than People Assume They Are

It’s hot for all of five seconds, then all of a sudden, it’s a big problem.

Ossiana Tepfenhart

--

Photo by Tobias Tullius on Unsplash

If there are two tropes that seem to be the go-to for attractive people, it’s the Instagram party girl model and the bad boy. Both tropes are incredibly popular and tend to be the fantasy of people who find themselves on the fringes.

I mean, let’s be real. Most guys like the idea of being with a woman who looks like a stereotypical Instagram model. They also like the idea of being with an OnlyFans star. Otherwise, those ladies wouldn’t be making money.

On a similar note, a lot of women love the idea of a rebellious rock star sweeping them off their feet. Or at times, it may be a rapper. Or a stripper. Or a DJ. (Okay, I’ll stop naming the tropes of my ex-boyfriends and husband.)

Speaking as someone who IS one of these tropes, I can tell you with fair certainty that most people like the idea of these people. They don’t like the reality. At all. Let me explain what features keep turning them off from people like me and others…

“I can’t adult!”

--

--

Ossiana Tepfenhart

I’m a weirdo who loves to write. Deal with it. Available for hire. Instagram @ossiana.makes.content