William Glory
2 min readAug 24, 2023

DAY 4: My Niche in Writing.
I welcome you again to another day of the challenge. I appreciate those who have been following the write-ups from day one. God bless you. So today, I will be writing about my niche in writing.

What do I mean by my niche in writing? It simply means my area of specialization in writing. When it comes to writing, you can be a creative writer, content writer, or copywriter. It is very rare for you to juggle everything together because it will be impossible for you to be able a professional in everything. Your matter will just be like "jack of all trades..."

So, this is the reason why I as a personality am not concentrated on all but only one of the niches mentioned above which is content writing. I write content to build and edify people. I educate and inform people with my writings. Unlike copywriting which deals with the creation of beautiful content to direct visitors to a product for ease of conversion. Mine is different.

I write simply to build and edify men which I can categorise under content writing. I employ storytelling in my writings to the end of exhortation, information, etc. I craft content to keep people informed and educated.

In the sequel to the above information, knowing your niche in writing is vital for you to be definite and well-decorated in your pursuit of what you love. Trying to do everything, will just make you end up knowing nothing. As an upcoming writer, know your niche, love it, and stay with it.
I am proud to let you know I am a content writer. And I am doing my best to get better at it, learning from free and paid classes.
Thank you.
Willynice ✍️
#writing_challenge_with_Merit
#the_merit_writers

William Glory

I am a writer, I articulate speeches to enlighten and build up.