Getting a technical co-founder

Todd Outten
1 min readFeb 23, 2016

--

I’ve been mentoring entrepreneurs (usually first timers) for over 15 years. I’ve noticed over the last 5–7 years that the issue of finding a technical co-founder has become a serious challenge to young companies.

I see many good ideas suffering from poor execution as non-technical founders select a technical co-founder based on “coding” capabilities … and not on technical leadership or the ability to execute on & develop technology that answers the key questions surrounding the viability of the business concept and product-market fit.

I recently extended my mentoring to help address this issue: http://www.roguestartup.com/

Curious to hear people’s experience in finding technical a co-founder …

--

--

Todd Outten

Serial technology entrepreneur with a strong passion for organizations and non profits making a difference in our communities.