I HAVE SEEN GOD (Visions of GOD 2)

Samuel Damilare
1 min readFeb 12, 2020

--

My eyes are soaked in hyssop
I have seen God
His seat;
where no man boasts
Eternal in glory
His glow out of Zion is perfection
I stood in awe,
Enthralled as the smoke in the temple could not contain his shining
My face, his very reflection
Face down as my feet will no longer hold my frail frame
This transcendent beauty
Calls to rip me off my transient nature
I have seen God
He sits upon the throne high and lifted
His train fills the temple
My knees locked in place for godly fear and the fear of nothing
My unclean lips refined at his sight
My heart melts
As I watch the burning ones chorus his beauty
I have seen what no man can speak
For imagination is shamed
And knowledge is humbled
All I have seen I cannot cry
this very once have I seen them
Words cannot describe
Here,
Joy is the river flowing from the throne
Streams of living water
My eyes are soaked in hyssop
I have seen God
Nothing else matters

--

--

Samuel Damilare

Samuel Damilare (maekns' my pen name) is passionate about life philosophy, people development and systems optimization.