• First, when I create an account on the sites, more than one request goes to the server
  • And one of the requests was to put the name of the account
  • In the response of the request, there was an email for the name in the request
  • So I said, well, why don’t you try to change the name ?
  • I was shocked after I saw that if I changed the name, I could see the email of the user in the Response
  • Then I said let me try to add an email header to the request And see what happens ?
  • I was shocked after the email was changed in response !
  • So I went to my second account profile immediately to see if the email had changed ?
  • Unfortunately, it was not changed, although it was changed in response !
  • Then I said maybe it was changed in the Back-End Only ?
  • I went to reset the password with the email that I changed
  • I was shocked when I saw that I had received a reset password email !!!\
  • Now I was able to take over any account just by knowing the username !

Thank you for reading !

Wlc To my Twitter :
https://twitter.com/@omarzzu

--

--