SirWired
1 min readFeb 21, 2017

--

One HR rep even explicitly told me that it wouldn’t be retaliation if I received a negative review later because I had been “given an option”.

When I read that, my mind broke. If that’s what the HR thinks, something has gone from “really weird” to “beyond broken.” I’d say everybody involved needs to be fired, from the manager who actually needed to be told that propositioning a subordinate for sex on her first day of work is a bad thing to every single useless person she tried to escalate to, and got ignored. This is the kind of thing multi-$M lawsuits are made from.

And on the jacket thing: I could have understood if they just got men’s jackets for everybody (stupid and clueless, but understandable), but to try and spin not ordering jackets for the women at all (and not getting them anything) as a “go equality!” thing? Errr… wha??

--

--