IUVO Group Review: My experience & How to get a 90€ Bonus - Updated!

P2P Investing Europe
5 min readDec 5, 2018

Before getting into it, I would like to point out that my IUVO Group review is unbiased and only based on my personal experience investing with them. It was posted first on p2pinvesting.eu.

I am going to be fully transparent about my investment and show you the exact returns I am getting on my deposit and why they are one of my favorite P2P platforms to invest in right now. I will also show you how you can get a nice 30–90€ bonus or cashback on your investment — but more on that later.

Update (February 7th, 2019): I updated the review with my most recent numbers, so you can see my investment’s progress so far.

Who is IUVO Group and what do they offer?

IUVO Group was launched in August 2016. They let you invest your money in mortgage loans, secured car loans, business loans and personal loans in four countries: Romania, Bulgaria, Georgia and most recently, Poland.

I really like that all loans are issued with a buyback guarantee by one of the 6 loan originators on the platform: EasyCredit, FastFinance, BBG, VivaCredit, iCredit and KFP. This means that the loan originator guarantees to pay you back the money you invested in a loan if the borrower hasn’t made a payment in more than 30 or 60 days (depending on the loan).

You can also choose in which currency you would like to invest: EUR, BGN or RON. Personally I only invest in euro-loans, as I don’t want to deal with foreign currency risk.

Over 43 million euros have been invested with them since they launched and the average annual return for investors is 9,2%, according to their website. But don’t worry, I will show you how I set up my Auto Invest for returns of over 13% per year on my money!

My experience

I started investing with IUVO Group in the beginning of October 2018 and have been very impressed with my results so far. Compared to some other P2P lending platforms, my money is always fully invested as there are plenty of available loans.

My deposits

  • Oct. 5th: 1.000€ deposit
  • Oct. 8th: 1.500€ deposit
  • Dec. 7th: 1.000€ deposit

My IUVO Group dashboard

(my account value as of Feb. 1st, 2019)

As you can see, I haven’t made any withdrawals from my account as I’ve been very pleased with my returns. I set the auto-invest up to automatically reinvest the interest I receive, which is working very well.

Now you’re probably wondering how my account balance can already be 3.712€ when I only invested 3.500€ a couple of months ago? That’s because IUVO Group has a very attractive refer-a-friend program in addition to the comparatively high returns. Note: This only works if you receive an invite via mail, which I can do for you here (or send an email to p2pinv@gmail.com including your first and last name).

After receiving an invitation via mail and signing up using the link in the mail, IUVO Group adds an extra 30€ to your account if you invest 1.000€ (3%) and you get an additional 60€ bonus if you invest another 1.500€ within 60 days of you signing up. That makes for a very nice 3,6% instant return on a total investment of 2.500€. You can request a referral to IUVO Group here.

My monthly income from IUVO Group

As you can see, that first income spike (90€) came from the refer-a-friend bonus, which I also invested on the platform to generate extra income. Since then, my investment has been passively generating more and more in interest payments every month (39,5€ in January). Personally, I’m very happy with those numbers.

Now, what about my internal rate of return (IRR)? I’m glad you asked.

This number obviously includes the 90€ bonus I received, so it will get lower as time progresses. Still, even excluding that amount I’m still getting an IRR of 14% on my money. Here is how:

My Auto invest settings

You can name your portfolio however you want. Just make sure the Portfolio size is larger than your current account value if you want the Auto Invest to work correctly. I only invest in loans that offer an interest rate of at least 12,2%.

I prefer shorter instalments of 7–15 days, but recently added ‘1 month’ to include business loans by KFP.

I only want to invest in current (not overdue loans)

And lastly, after you clicked Confirm, here is what your auto invest should look like when it is running correctly. If there is a ‘play’ symbol on the top right corner, you need to click it to Activate the Auto-Invest. You’re done!

Conclusion

IUVO Group is easily one of my favorite peer to peer lending platforms right now. I’ve seen great results thanks to their high interest rates, with most of my loans paying over 14,9% interest per year. I also really appreciate the loan buyback guarantee and their refer-a-friend bonus is definitely one of the best in the crowdlending space.

How to get a 30+60€ Bonus at IUVO Group

For this to work, you need to first request a referral to IUVO Group here. After receiving an invitation via mail and signing up using the link in the mail, IUVO Group adds an extra 30€ to your account if you invest 1.000€ (that’s a 3% bonus) and you get an additional 60€ bonus if you invest another 1.500€ within 60 days of you signing up. That makes for a very nice 3,6% instant return on a total investment of 2.500€! Fill out this form and I’ll gladly send an invite your way!

What was your experience?

Have you invested with IUVO Group before? Do you have any questions or thoughts you would like to share? If you do, please share them below.

Note (February 7th, 2019): I updated this review with my most recent numbers and AutoInvest settings!

--

--

P2P Investing Europe

Documenting my journey towards Financial Independence via my investments in Peer to Peer Lending and ETFs.