Can you read the room?

โœ… Learning to Read at a Higher Level: Learning How to Master Writingโœ…

How can you notice what others do not?

--

It starts with love. . . .

Stay at least 30 seconds or 30 years, food will be provided as you highlight, dance and sing, comment: Thank you so much for being you!

Find Love, Be Love> Photo by Gift Habeshaw on Unsplash

โœ… The Art of Having Fun: I Retired!

I have been teaching for over 300 years or was that 30 years?

My methodology is not normal because I ask my students to teach me and they look shocked!

If it is a writing course, they teach me how to write, for I ask them what they did right and what they can do to improve.

โœ… I shut up and I listen and I smile!

It works because they think I am teaching them.

I do something I call un-teaching that I learned it from gymnastics, because we call learning special skills, the art of learning โ€œtricks.โ€

When I trained in gymnastics, it was a party to me, for we laughed, yelled, danced and had a hell of a time as loud music played.

โœ… My Secret: I Loved to Learn New Tricks

So I learned to ask gymnasts the secret to a certain trick, and if they liked me, they would smile, and tell me.

It was always about isolating certain muscles and controlling a movement.

โœ… Learning to Write in a Second Language

I am a grandmaster in teaching writing to Internationals because English is my second language.

I struggled a lot to learn it; indeed, I remember crying trying to read in English.

I went to the library and secretly read childrenโ€™s books, for I was not a child and was embarrassed to be caught.

โœ… Guess how I teach them?

They come up to my desk and tell me in English what they are going to write on, and sentence by sentence, paragraph by paragraphs they do.

And they become excited as they learn that their English is good enough.

โœ… The Research Paper: The Great Debate

Then they must write an argumentative research paper as their final project, and the one that is popular is gun control.

Because we are only stupid country in the world that allows anyone to buy an automatic weapon and then, there is another massive shooting at a school.

And absolutely nothing happens, for you can buy these weapons legally at gun shows, and this baffles them.

โœ… An Oral Debate!

They hate me for this, but then they love me as they write their researched paper using their own English.

I explain to them that the debate is like pre-writing and the research is like extra reading. . .

โœ…Thank you for reading this. . .

If you want to improve your writing skills read at a higher level beyond Medium!

Read what professors write at Harvard Review! Remember President Obama worked on that journal.

โœ… Read more to be more!

Below is a back level hold on rings, but not down well, and it was actually easy and was one of the first ticks I learned.

He is not straight and will have points deducted.

Writing is the same, for there are some master writers here and future master writer.

Sometimes, I think I can write well but other times, I shake my head no at times.

Because of cancer, I am having to relearn many cognitive skills like how to write again and even think in English because I think in Korean.

I had to relearn to walk twice in my life; once when I injured myself in gymnastics and again last year, because of my cancer.

โœ… The Smart Way of Magix Tricks

For example, an iron cross on the rings is not a strength move, it is simply isolating key muscles and relaxing.

Many of the gymnastics strength moves, I learned in Yoga, for real yoga masters do them without thinking and without effort.

Remember, it was a Yogi master in Shaolin that forever changed Chinese martial arts.

Click the Harvard Review Below. . .

Photo by Tobias Nii Kwa
Photo by Fabian Centeno on Unsplash

โœ…Stay at least 30 seconds or 30 years, food will be provided as you highlight, dance and sing, comment: Thank you so much!

โœ…Source> > > Harvard Review

--

--

๐Ÿš€ ๐Ÿš€ Manifestations of LOVE โœ…๐Ÿฟ

๐Ÿš€ โœ… AKA Doc Samurai Sam, Ph.d. Critical Creative Hobbit โœ… ๐ŸฟAre you going to eat that? โœ… I make absolutely nothing here. Send me a demon chocolate donut โœ