Miracles

Pamela Mccolloch
3 min readJan 7, 2020

--

They can be monuments. Or teeny tiny. They can be out of the blue or prayed all night for. They can happen to you or a loved one, they have no boundaries. They can be seen with the eyes, and definitely felt in the heart.

What is it, you are asking yourselves….something that happens daily to those who ask, and those who believe.

Miracles!

The fact that we live on a blue planet that circles around a ball of fire next to a moon that moves the sea…miracle. Albert Einstein said,” Don’t wait for miracles, Your whole life is a miracle”.

Today I urge you to be realistic and expect miracles.

Hans Christian Anderson said, “ The world is a series of miracles, but we are so used to them that we call them ordinary things.”

Scientists estimate that the probability of you being born — just as you are, is about one in 400 trillion.

In my life being born just like you and me, is miraculous.

Staying alive after stage 4 liver cancer is miraculous. I should know, this is my life. But it is also the small things.

I needed a Spanish interpreter last week for a presentation that I was giving. I prayed “God, send me the right person for the job.” About an hour later, the thought of a girl that I had not spoken to in several years popped into my head. I messaged her on Facebook and she called me. When I asked her if she could do the job, she started crying saying that she had been praying about an hour earlier for some extra money that her family desperately needed. Miracle.

My twenty-year-old Godson James who has been the true joy of my life. It took days of convincing his mother not to abort him. Miracle.

I was in my sisters neighborhood in the dead of winter in Ohio. Everything was brown and dormant. One lone tree was the only thriving plant of any sort. Not only was it alive in January, but it was also blooming bright pink flowers. Miracle.

Romulus. I helped him for one full year to his dying last breathe. Aids is the worst of the worst ways to die. A few days after the service, I was so devastated and decided to take a walk. There was “nothing” around me, trees, buildings nor people. Out from the sky fell a beautiful brand new shiny penny from heaven. I looked around. Nothing. There was no place where this could come from. I looked up. It was no doubt my friend saying…I made it! Thank you and now go on. Miracle.

What happens if you don’t believe it? Your life is a monotonous bore. The only things achieved are the things that you can see. Money brings material things, miracles bring hope-inspiration-the knowledge that there is more and bigger out there than just ourselves.

Bob Marley said, “Some people are so poor, all they have is money.”

Miracles happen to you and for you when the timing is perfect. No amount of money can buy a miracle. Miracles are an act that is out of our earthly handiwork and born of unseen forces.

If you try and tell me that you have never said the words, “it’s a miracle” then I strongly urge you to go to the beach at night and lie on your back to look at the stars. Seek out a pregnant friend and go to a sonogram appointment with them. Take a walk at sunrise and listen to nature waking up.

Starting first thing tomorrow, your homework is to be aware of the unseen in your day. Turn on your miracle antenna and turn up the volume. Perhaps write down the new ways you are experiencing life.

After all, we are not just here to pay the bills and diet. Life is bursting to show us what the possibilities are if we just ask and then see!…

https://cfree-living.com/

--

--

Pamela Mccolloch

I am a Real Estate Broker, yogi, and cancer warrior. My memoir, Midlife Cancer Crisis, co-authored by Maureen C. Berry, debuts 10/15/20. Podcast@Cfreeliving