God Knows When You Need a Friend

Day 17: New Friends

After Job had prayed for his friends, the LORD restored his fortunes and gave him twice as much as he had before. (Job 42:10 NIV)

God always knows when I need a friend.

Oftentimes He has shown me there are people here for me even when it doesn’t feel like it.

He always knows when to introduce me to someone new who seems like someone I’ve known much longer.

One day while paddling, I got to know another board owner who loves SUP as much as I do.

We went out for a paddle together when the water was rather calm.

That calm water allowed us to talk to each other without distraction and get to know each other better.

Come to find out, we’ve both experienced some of the same struggles, including the loss of our mothers to cancer, major career transitions, life before accepting God, and more.

Even though we didn’t really know each other that well, we both felt like we could open up to each other and share things that we wouldn’t ordinarily share with a stranger.

Again I saw something meaningless under the sun: There was a man all alone; he had neither…

--

--

Lori Bumgarner Béen, Career Coach

Helping you who feel stuck in your career get unstuck & put your purpose & passion into action. yourpassioninlife.com | paNASH | SUP enthusiast | basketball fan