How Are You Becoming Physically and Spiritually Fit?

Day 27: 100 Miles of Motivation

Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already arrived at my goal, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus. (Philippians 2:12–14 NIV)

Not long after the paddle from downtown Nashville, I joined something called the “Fit For Fall 100-Mile Paddle Challenge.”

It was a simple challenge between a group of us regular paddlers to paddle a total of 100 miles between October 12th and December 11th.

I was hesitant at first to accept the challenge because I wasn’t sure with the weather turning colder and the days getting shorter that I’d be able to complete the 100 miles within the allotted time frame.

--

--

Lori Bumgarner Béen, Career Coach

Helping you who feel stuck in your career get unstuck & put your purpose & passion into action. yourpassioninlife.com | paNASH | SUP enthusiast | basketball fan