Photo by Remi Bedora on Unsplash

When You Know Something’s Not For You, And When It Is

Week 6: Light and Narrow

--

Small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it. (Matthew 7:14 NIV)

I finally decided to stop renting a SUP board and instead buy my own. After doing a lot of online research, I took the time to “test drive” a few boards at the local SUP shop.

The co-owner of the shop was so helpful and really took his time to answer all my questions and let me try out several boards.

One board in particular was really narrow and therefore was not as easy to stand on as the others, but the weight of it was lighter than any other board.

After being on it for a little while, the SUP pro told me, “Not many people can ride that board. It’s not for everyone.”

That statement, and the fact that it is the narrowest of the boards, made me think of the scripture about the Narrow Gate:

Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and…

--

--

Lori Bumgarner Béen, Career Coach

Helping you who feel stuck in your career get unstuck & put your purpose & passion into action. yourpassioninlife.com | paNASH | SUP enthusiast | basketball fan