You Can Trust God for Protection From Your Biggest Fear

Day 14: Unharmed

You’ll walk unharmed among lions and snakes, and kick young lions and serpents from the path. (Psalm 91:13 MSG)

One day following a paddle down the river, I decided to take my board into the harbor and just sit and reflect on some things.

As I was sitting there, I happened to see something ahead in the water.

Immediately I knew what it was before I even got a closer look…something I had not yet seen while paddleboarding, something I never desired to see because of my phobia.

It was a snake.

Just to be certain, I stood back up on my board and paddled a little closer for a better look.

Yep, it was a water moccasin.

I don’t know much about water moccasins other than they are poisonous.

When I told a couple of people what I saw, they warned me that water moccasins are aggressive and will come after you. (One woman said she even saw one make a 180 and start coming straight for her boat!)

When I approached it, I noticed it was continuing to swim away from me instead of turning on me (thank God!).

--

--

Lori Bumgarner Béen, Career Coach

Helping you who feel stuck in your career get unstuck & put your purpose & passion into action. yourpassioninlife.com | paNASH | SUP enthusiast | basketball fan