Narendranath Panda
2 min readFeb 9, 2019

Story Of Trust and Promise : “Sasemera

#smallstory#stories #moral#prince#bear#tiger#trust#promise#childhood#nightstory#bedtimestory

Prince and Bear run up to a tree , because one Tiger was behind them .

Both Prince and Bear spend few hours on the top of the tree,,the tiger didn’t move a inch , then Prince felt asleep…So he said to bear “ I am sleeping now , you keep an eye on the Tiger Once I wake up you will sleep and I will keep an eye on tiger” , They both promised each other and Prince slept whole night trusting on the Bear.

In the middle Tiger asked Bear, “push the Prince down ,I will eat him and leave from here and you can go home safe” .

The Bear said

I can never break Promise And Trust that I made to my Friend” .

So Tiger just wait down whole night there …

Bear put all the efforts for the Prince’s comfort and do the watchman job whole night without fail, with complete dedication.

When sun rise up then Bear went for the sleep , Prince took the charge .

Tiger offered the same to Prince,

Prince thought it can atleast save his life, and he can escape from this situation . So he agreed and pushed the Bear.

But Bear didn’t fall down, Bear wake up and said I knew you will do this ,that’s why I put my big nails in the tree trunk.

You broke the Trust and Promise …

I cursh you , you will never be able to speak anything other than Sasemera …but what is the meaning of Sasemera ... No meaning

But the whole story is the meaning of “Sasemera”

After sometime Tiger left frustrated…

Difficult time will pass if you hold patience

And Bear went home with dignity.

But Prince all the time uttering Sasemera… Sasemera … Sasemera… for life long .The only Prince of big Kingdom .The Handsome Charming , The most Clever

It's a story for kids ... To teach them :

TRUST AND PROMISE SHOULD NEVER BROKEN ONCE DONE .

Better don’t do , if you do then always keep it …

DIFFICULT TIME WILL PASS IF YOU WAIT FOR RIGHT TIME , TOGETHER YOU ARE STRONG …

-Naren ( Story from father’s mouth)