Conversation with an Upcoming Artist: Mistel Marie

Pankhuri Bhutani
5 min readDec 8, 2019

--

This artist started his YouTube career on 4th August, 2019 when he released his first song “Buttercup.” He then released his song “Dead Mothers Society” which became one of his most streaming songs. This song has so far reached more than a six thousand views on the streaming platform!

With almost 500 subscribers on his YouTube channel and more than 3000 followers on Instagram, this artist has successfully released more than 25 hit tracks. Mistel Marie is an upcoming rapper in the music industry who has released many hits so far. Some of his songs include: Cute, Memories for Sale, Disneyland, Talk About It, Halloween and Hippie Elegant. Mistel recently came out with his new track “Direct Messages.” Mistel was able to take out some of his time for a short interview.

Tell us about the experience about how you started out as an artist

I started out playing guitar in bands with my friends when I was younger. That was originally when I knew I wanted to be in the music industry. I never would have thought of it to be Hip Hop.

What reaction do you expect from your work in the future?

The response will be enormous. I am not arrogant, I just know what I am capable of and how far am willing to go to make this dream come true.

If you could go into any other field than music, what might it be?

I actually wanted to get into acting after music. It is another art form of expressing yourself and I think it is more of a challenge than music.

If you could go on a world tour, which countries do you prefer to visit first?

I think the country I am most exciting to tour in is Japan. The reason I want to visit Japan is because I am extremely fascinated by the culture there and want to learn more about it. I also have a lot of fans in India, Brazil, and Argentina, so I have to make sure I get down there too.

If you could have a chance to give advice to the younger and future version of yourself, what might it be?

The advice I would like to give to my 10 year old self is to never quit and not count on people to make your dream come true, only you have the power to do that. To my older self, I would probably say don’t let the fame get to your head and remember where you come from.

If you could collaborate with any one artist, who might they be?

This is a tough question because there are so many artists I would love to collaborate with but if I had to choose only one artist, it would probably be Logic.

If you could have your music be featured as a soundtrack to any movie, what movie might it be?

This is an awesome question! If you know me, you know I love movies and I think my first choice would be any Quentin Tarantino film.

Who do you consider to be your role model?

I don’t have any role models close to me, but I really look up to fighters, especially the Diaz brothers. They have a no fear, no quit, mentality that they bring not only to the cage, but to there own lives.

What are the things that you have included in your bucket list related to your work?

The two main things that pop up are hosting and being a musical guest on the popular television show- Saturday Night Live(SNL) as well as playing at the Wembley stadium.

If you could open for any artist, who would you like them to be?

If I could open up for any one artist, it would definitely be Ice Cube.

What are the things that you keep in mind before creating your music?

I don’t really keep too much in mind. The only thing I can think of is trying not to use the same words or flows in new songs I make.

What message do you want to convey to your fans through your music?

I am still figuring that out, because I am still figuring myself out. My music can be very manic and crazy with the lyrics sometimes. Other times, it is super emo. But for right now, my message is don’t listen to what you’ve been told. You are capable of more than you think. Follow your dream and stop at nothing to get it.

How do you think the fans have motivated you?

My fans are everything. I can’t believe all the love they have showed. There’s still a long road ahead, but they keep me going through there kind words and encouragement.

Mistel is definitely one of the upcoming rapper in the game and you won’t regret subscribing to his channel. It would take less than a minute to do so. Make sure you follow him on all other social media platforms as well.

Thank you for reading this article. I would like to thank Mistel for taking out his precious time for this interview. I would love to know your thoughts about this interview! If you liked this interview, please give it a clap and follow me for more articles like these. It’ll be a great encouragement for me.

--

--

Pankhuri Bhutani

Writer, Interviewer. Twitter- @pankhurib99 Instagram- @pankhuribhutani9 Email- pankhuribhutani@ymail.com Recognised Top Writer in Music