Why You Are Never Truly Happy

And how you can be

Patrick Owens
4 min readJul 27, 2024
Photo by Nate on Unsplash

Ever have the feeling that real bliss is just beyond your grasp?

Yes, I most definitely have.

Even though I had accomplished a lot of my objectives, I frequently wondered,

“Why am I never truly happy?”

I was plagued by this question for years until I discovered that a lot of other people experienced the same thing.

Contentment appeared to be an illusive vision, perpetually hovering around my reach.
I decided to research this topic thoroughly and wrote the ebook “Why You Are Never Truly Happy”. In it, I discuss how I overcame personal obstacles to find long-lasting happiness and provide doable tactics that enabled me to lead a happy life.

For me, achieving a profound sense of fulfilment and contentment has always constituted happiness, rather than only experiencing little moments of joy.

However, I found that false beliefs about happiness frequently misled me. Since then, I’ve come to understand that happiness is a process rather than a destination — a journey that never ends and is full of highs and lows.

I’ve since come to see that true happiness can be found elsewhere, contrary to my previous belief that worldly…

--

--

Patrick Owens

Hi, Patrick here. Storyteller exploring life's wonders. From business insights to personal growth, I share wisdom and inspiration through words. Let's connect!