What Teeth Brushing Can Teach You About Exercising

Special thanks to our moms!

Antonio Parente Jr
2 min readJan 31, 2022
Photo by Shalev Cohen on Unsplash

“I know I should go to the gym, but I don’t like it… It is soooo boring!” — [Fill in here with the name of a friend, your spouse, a relative… Or your own!]

I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve heard this. But every time I hear it, I promptly ask: tell me, do you LIKE brushing your teeth?

Perplexed, everyone answers “no”. Of course they don’t. Nobody does.

So, why do people brush their teeth every day like a sacred ritual but come up with all kinds of excuses for not exercising? Rationally speaking, it makes no sense. After all, it all comes down to taking good care of their bodies, right?

Right.

But there is something wrong. Why do people give their teeth VIP treatment while the rest of their bodies is left to rot?

“Hmm… Because since childhood a sacred ritual built they have. Hmm…”, Master Yoda would say.

In other words, they created a habit.

Sorry to break your heart, but falling in love with exercise is not going to happen. But don’t despair. Once you build the habit, exercising will be like teeth brushing.

Are you into exercising? Are you interested in building an athletic body with only two 45-minute sessions per week? If yes, grab my free e-book here.

--

--

Antonio Parente Jr

Micro-retiring every day from 5 to 9. Contributing to a safer aviation from 9 to 5. Just a guy who left the bleachers to enter the arena.