The Most Recent IELTS Speaking Questions With Answers On IELTS Speaking Topic — Singing

Parmar Sneha
3 min readAug 6, 2024

--

For A-Z English Study Material CLICK HERE to download our 100% Free App From Google Play Store. You can Learn English Listening, Reading Writing, Speaking, Vocabulary, and Grammar using our free app. Apart from that, We have a 4000-page E-book having 100000 English Grammar Questions With Answers You Can buy From HERE. We have app For 11000 IELTS Speaking Questions CLICK HERE to download IELTS Speaking App.

Check out the Screenshot of my app. CLICK HERE to download from the Google Play Store.

Do you enjoy singing?

Yes, I do, whenever I get free time.

How often do you sing?

I sing almost every day, especially when I’m alone or in the shower.

Can you recall a memorable experience related to singing?

Yes, I sang at my best friend’s wedding, and it was a memorable experience for me.

What types of songs do you like to sing?

I enjoy singing a variety of genres, but I particularly like pop and R&B songs.

Is singing a popular activity in your culture?

Yes, singing is quite popular in my culture, especially during festivals and family gatherings.

How has technology influenced the way people sing or listen to music?

Technology has made it easier to access music and learn new songs through apps and online tutorials.

Do you think singing is an important skill to have?

Yes, I believe singing is an important skill as it can bring joy and emotional expression.

Can you think of a famous singer you admire?

I admire Adele for her powerful voice and emotional depth in her songs.

How do you feel when you sing in front of others?

I feel a bit nervous but also exhilarated when I sing in front of others.

Are there specific occasions or events where singing is common in your culture?

Yes, during weddings, festivals, and religious ceremonies, singing is common.

Can you recall a time when you sang in a group or choir?

Yes, I sang in my school choir during Christmas concerts, which was a wonderful experience.

How do you choose the songs you like to sing?

I choose songs based on my mood or the emotions I want to express at that moment.

Do you think singing can be a form of self-expression?

Absolutely, singing allows me to express my feelings and connect with others on a deeper level.

Have you ever taken singing lessons or participated in a singing competition?

Yes, I’ve taken singing lessons in the past, but I haven’t participated in competitions.

How do you think singing can bring people together?

Singing can create a sense of unity and shared experience, bringing people closer emotionally.

Can you think of a song that holds a special meaning for you?

Yes, “Hallelujah” by Leonard Cohen holds a special meaning for me as it reminds me of overcoming challenges.

How has your taste in music and singing changed over the years?

Over the years, I’ve become more open to different genres and styles of music.

What role does singing play in celebrations or cultural events in your country?

Singing often serves as a form of entertainment and cultural expression during celebrations.

Do you believe that everyone can learn to sing?

Yes, with practice and proper guidance, I believe everyone can improve their singing abilities.

How does singing impact your emotions and mood?

Singing uplifts my mood and allows me to express a wide range of emotions, from joy to sadness.

--

--