Untapped Beauty of India, Part 1: Gandikota (Southern India)

Parna Bhattacharjee
7 min readAug 15, 2023

With India stepping into its 77th year of Independence, I found it fair to dedicate another installment of the series ‘The Untapped Beauty Of India’ to this glorious day.

For people coming across my profile for the first time, my heartiest welcome, and for the returning members, thank you for checking back on this article, where I uncover another hidden gem of India that hasn’t been explored much.

Welcome all to another installment of this fantastic series, where I take you on this joyous ride of adventure by exploring different parts of India. I am currently exploring the Southern side of the country and sharing my take with you in this article.

P.C — www.gandikota.in

Now that we have briefly discussed and introduced the topic, it’s time to pack up your bags and come with me to explore Gandikota, the home of the Grand Canyon of India.

Introducing Gandikota

India, a land known worldwide for its diverse cultures, its breathtaking landscapes, and also for its rich ancestry, offers several arrays of hidden gems for curious travelers like you. One such gem is Gandikota, a city that boasts a mesmerizing blend of history, natural beauty, and unique culture. This exquisite land is in the state of Andhra Pradesh and is often referred to as the “Grand Canyon of India.”

--

--

Parna Bhattacharjee

An avid reader who likes to explore places, history and culture. A content marketer by profession who helps brand bring out an authoratative brand voice. 🌿