Why College Friends are the Best Friends

Parnika Puri
3 min readApr 19, 2018

--

  1. We see each other every day so we DEAL with each other every day.

2. Need a cuddle buddy? Feel like punching your friend every time they touch you? Too bad. You’re getting cuddles anyway.

3. Your food is never just your food. “I’m not hungry” turns into “Yo let me get some of that” REAL QUICK.

4. Self-destructive decisions are almost always supported…within reason.

5. If you’re going to be stupid, expect to be Snapchatted. Not. One. Second. Goes. Unnoticed.

6. If one of us is having a low day, no one is going ANYWHERE until they smile.

7. Random roasts the second you walk into the room? Come mentally prepared.

8. Bubble tea and chicken wings are the cure to heartbreak, failed exams, and basically every other problem you could ever have.

9. Your closet is not just your closet…it’s a community closet.

10. If you did one of us dirty, the rest of us won’t let you off the hook. Step. TF. Up.

To the people that have cared for me like they’ve known me all their life rather than just a few months, thank you for the impact you’ve had on my life. As we wrap up the semester and take a moment to reflect, I am beyond grateful to have made my memories with you.

“It’s amazing how one day someone just walks into your life and you can’t remember how you ever lived without them.”

--

--