Gratitude

Lance Smith
2 min readNov 24, 2017

--

I am so grateful when someone makes a purchase at my store. When someone makes a purchase, this means I was able to provide so much value to them, that they were willing to exchange monetary value with me. How incredible is that?

Another example, when someone tags me in a post, comments on something, likes, subscribes, says hi, messages me, I am grateful. I’m grateful for just that 1 person who does this. Too many times you get hung up on the amount of followers, the amount of likes, shares, and comments. Be grateful for just that ONE person in your audience that spends that little bit of time on you.

Returning Kindness

To anyone who give to you, give back. When someone makes a purchase at my store, I make sure to make a personalized post on Instagram, and a Instagram stories post. Giving back a shout out is an amazing small token of appreciation. You’re telling all of your follows to then follow this person, and hopefully people will. How would you feel if someone gave you a shout out, trying to help you get more followers? I personally always feel ecstatic when that happens! It’s rare, and that’s what makes it magical. So many people care about making themselves known better, but spend very little time giving back to their audience, helping THEM be more known.

You can also make a personalized video, thanking them for their purchase. Send this directly to their inbox, put it on your wall, post it to your page, share it everywhere! It’s just a tiny gesture that will 10X that customers experience!

Give it a try! Let me know how this works out for you!

One last thing

Thank you for taking time to read my blog! I really do appreciate your attention, and time! Have an amazing day!

--

--

Lance Smith

Writing my thoughts, ideas, and whatever else I feel like. Enjoy!